Life goes on…

I want to write, but I don’t know what to write.  I feel like I’m stalled.

I’m trying to move on with my life and focusing on the positives…my work, my daughter, my family, my friends, my interests…nice list!!

But thoughts just keep popping into my head about Allen, about our marriage, some are pleasant and some not so much, but there they are popping in…uninvited, unhelpful and unwanted.  The pleasant ones remind me of all the good things we’ve had in our marriage and wonder if there’s not a way to get back to there and the others…well they make me feel angry and hurt and sad.  The pleasant ones make me sad too and hurt and angry too.

I think I’m over the initial shock of being separated, but I’m still a long way from healed.  I feel stuck in this middle, nowhere land where life goes on, but it doesn’t feel quite right.  But I am choosing to move on…

life goes on

One thought on “Life goes on…

Leave a comment